Jeremiah Was A Bullfrog…

…and he was in our bedroom at 11:30 PM!

Ok this just shows how weird our life is sometimes. About ten years ago Becky was walking to the kitchen in our previous house. She stepped into the living room and felt something warm and fuzzy. At first she thought it might be the cat but it wasn’t. She turns on the light and it was a MOLE! Blind & black with giant front claws and a starburst shaped snout. So weird! So we boxed him up and let him go in a neighbor’s yard down the street. What! I wasn’t going to let him loose in MY yard.

So tonight I’m out front in the storm walking the dog (for all the good it does). Suddenly Becky comes to the front door screaming “Scott you have to come in and get this frog in our bedroom! He’s huge! Giant!”

Now being the good husband I of course believed her, thinking it was just a big tree frog. She kept insisting it was a giant bullfrog. I was like no way… it’s just a tree frog… maybe a Cuban tree frog. They get pretty big. So I head to the bedroom. “It’s behind my nightstand!”, Becky shouts. So I take a look.

“HOLY CRAP!”, I shout. “That thing is freakin’ huge!” It was an honest to God Mark Twain Croaker! I grabbed a garbage bag and tried to manuver it out without hurting it. It spooked and jumped three feet up the wall! Peeing the whole time too. And did this thing stink! That rotten sweet sewer smell. Ugh! I thought the dog was eating out of the cat box again, but it was the frog. So I got him in the bag and took him over to the pond across the street. He booked it outta there and was gone. Not even a thank you. We have NO idea how he got in our house let alone back behind Becky’s night stand. Our cat alerted Becky to ‘something’ behind it. She thought it might have been the hamster.

Now you are thinking, how big could it have been… really? Well feast your eyes on Jeremiah…

The penny is for size reference.

The penny is for size reference. Click to enlarge.

One Response

  1. Holy Crap is right. That is a giant frog. By the way I love the title of your blog. I think I could use a good Serotonin drip like the next person.

Leave a comment