My Poetry from 1984-86 ~ “Live”

I was looking through some old paperwork and I happened upon three poems I had written back in like 1984-86. I thought I’d share. Keep in mind I’m no Shakespeare and how much life experience can one really have at 17-18 years old? LOL

Live

Live for the Lord Almighty, be just and right and true.
Test not His mighty power for great harm may come to you.
Just trust in Him with all your heart, give all to Him within.
He is all you need in life, yes all you need is Him.

* Maybe not the most theologically sound, but it was what I felt back then LOL *

Leave a Reply

